Re-blogged on Stevie Turner Indie Author.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

The Why

ronovan-hesterWhy did I co-author a Historical Adventure novel as my first published novel? I’m insane, okay, only a little. All the tests aren’t back. Those that really know me know how close to true those previous sentences are.

After I readThe Blue Diamond: The Razor’s Edgeby PS Bartlett, she and I began to talk a lot about writing and book promotion. In my opinion her book was not receiving the push it deserved, but not every book does. The idea for a sequel came up and then prequel’s to generate more interest for The Blue Diamond, a fantastic book or I wouldn’t be here talking to you right now. There was one character we decided needed his own story before the sequel, and he would be great for me to write.

The Blue Diamond and the prequels are classified as historical romances. I’m not…

View original post 1,267 more words

