Re-blogged on Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

Author Don Massenzio

Some time ago, I put together a book that contained some of the valuable information that  I’ve picked up along the way on my self-publishing journey. I’ve learned a great deal and I wanted to share it with other authors.

I will likely be adding to this book or publishing a second volume in the next year. I continue to learn from all of you and from the authors I meet at various signing events. I have recently lowered the price of this book to 99 cents.  I don’t really want to make much of a profit on this book. I just want to share what I’ve learned.

The book includes tips on:

  • Time Management for Writers
  • Writing Engaging Dialog
  • Creating a Good Writing Environment
  • Improving Overall Quality
  • Recording Audio Books
  • Using Beta Readers
  • Reacting to and Incorporating Feedback
  • Managing Back Story
  • Dealing with Writer’s Block
  • Interacting with Other Authors
  • Book…

View original post 40 more words

