I’ve found a really cool website that lets you add a welcome tab to your Facebook author page, along with tabs for your Twitter and Pinterest pages, and not only is it free, it’s also very easy to do (it must be easy if I can do it)!

If you would like to have a look at my Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/StevieTurnerAuthor/    (feel free to ‘like’ it while you’re there!) you’ll be able to see the welcome tab  just under my main banner.  The Twitter and Pinterest tabs are listed under the ‘more’ button.  Here’s how you do it:

First of all, sign up for Woobox  http://woobox.com/  I signed in via Facebook.  Once signed in you then click ‘Static Tabs’ at the top of the screen.  These are the free tabs, and you can choose Welcome, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, YouTube, or all of them.  Then click the ‘Create a New  Tab’ button. For the welcome tab you need to click “HTML Fangate”.  I added the URL of my website for my welcome tab, so that visitors to my Facebook page can also view and/or subscribe to my website at the same time.  For the Twitter and Pinterest pages you then create new tabs again and add your Twitter handle and Pinterest username.

Thanks in advance for the likes!

Regards,

Stevie

