Don’t forget to vote!

anita dawes and jaye marie

images x22Let it Go x3

Nomination Link:   http://amzn.to/29RWt0t

Week One:

This was our first attempt at a ‘proper’ marketing strategy if that’s the right thing to call it, and I was a bag of nerves. Anita doesn’t do nerves, and I admire that about her very much. I tend to worry about all the little details, and I suppose as editor in chief, that’s sort of my job.

Never been much good at blowing any kind of trumpet, and I fully expected something to go wrong at any moment. So no one was more surprised than I was, when Let it Go was selected to take part. Obviously a good sign, for if they didn’t like the cover or any other part of the book, we wouldn’t have been.

And even more surprised, when loads of people started to nominate it. Not just the people we knew either. My worries began to recede as I…

View original post 291 more words

