Tags

,

Susan Toy and Seumas Gallacher started this excellent campaign recently.  You can read all about it from Seumas’s blog:

…Authors… progress report on the initial GoReadMe! Campaign…

I’ve read my first book, which is ‘The Violin Man’s Legacy’, and I’ll share the review here and the link.  I urge fans of fast paced thrillers to read this book.

violin-man

http://bookShow.me/B005D7JNCQ

THE VIOLIN MAN’S LEGACY.  REVIEW.

Jack Calder, ex SAS and a man with a troubled childhood history, now works for a security company ISP which is investigating who is behind the ambush of a routine delivery of diamonds from Johannesburg to Utrecht. An injured security guard is certain that the criminals were Chinese. Jack’s boss Julian Townsend asks attractive widow and head of Hong Kong’s branch of ISP, May-Ling, to help him. May-Ling’s informants tell her the diamonds have arrived in Hong Kong and that the two criminal Half Moon brothers, Jonnie and Jimmie, are behind the heist. Jack flies to Hong Kong on the trail of the Half Moon brothers, who for years have evaded arrest, and finds more than he bargains for when he meets May-Ling.

A well researched international thriller, fast paced, and with the author’s obvious knowledge of Hong Kong. I did get a bit lost a couple of times as there are more characters than my brain could handle all at once, but on the whole it was a good entertaining read.

I have given the book four well deserved stars.

 

