Thanks C.M for the interview!

Blackwood's Magazine

Good day, my friends! Today we have author Stevie Turner with us, and she’s going to bare the secrets of her soul. (Just kidding. She’s only going to answer a few questions.)

stevie-turner-badge Custom badge created by author Y. Correa

  1. Everyone has a story about why they love to write.  What’s yours?

I’ve been writing ever since I followed in my mother’s creative footsteps and won an essay competition at school when I was 11. Writing poems and short stories saved me from being a somewhat lonely and introverted ‘only’ child, and now that I’ve taken early retirement in my fifties due to health problems, my new-found ability to write novels fills every one of my days and gives me a reason to get up in the mornings.  Increased book sales are adding to life’s pleasures!

  1. If there’s a particular book you’re trying to market right now, will you tell us about it?

Luckily this promotional spot coincided…

View original post 460 more words

