This week is an in-depth post that defines our blog or brand.

I don’t like to stick to one genre/brand when writing books, as I find it doesn’t give me enough scope.  Therefore I write humor, suspense, thrillers, and women’s fiction based on family dramas and relationships. You can find out more about my books by visiting my Amazon author page  http://bookShow.me/B00AV7YOTU

Next year I’m even going to try my hand at a science fiction novel, as I’ve had a particular plot going around in my head for a while.  The plot definitely fits the genre of science fiction, which has surprised me quite a lot as I do not really enjoy reading sci-fi stories.

My blog here on WordPress and also on the LitWorldInterviews blog site is centred around helping the self-published/Indie author.  I interview authors, and also write reviews of self-published books I have read and enjoyed.  I also review other authors’ books published through my own publisher http://www.Creativia.org.

Other categories I’ve set up which are centred around the Indie author are as follows:

  • Saturday Sale:  I will feature 3 or 4 discounted books by self-published authors on a Saturday.
  • Friday Roundup:  I will feature pertinent blogs which will aid the Indie author.
  • Stevie’s Interviews:  I will ask Indie authors 20 questions and publish their answers on my blog and on my website http://www.stevie-turner-author.co.uk
  • Multi-author Events / Blog Tours:  I take part in blog tours to promote my own books and those of other authors.
  • Women’s Fiction Book Club:  I started up this group on Goodreads for readers of women’s fiction so that they can read and review each others’ books.  There are no rules, because I hate rules… https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/185646-women-s-fiction-book-club
  • Guest Posts:  Authors can write a guest blog and I’ll publish it, so long as the content is appropriate for my WordPress site.
  • Re-Blogs: If I read a blog which will help the self-published author, I’ll re-blog it.

So, if you have a book for sale or you’d like to join my book club or write a guest post, please feel free!  Please send your guest blog to stevie@stevie-turner-author.co.uk with ‘Guest Blog’ in the subject.  Thanks.

To link your blog to this one, please click on the blue button below.

Rules:
1. Link your blog to this hop.
2. Notify your following that you are participating in this blog hop.
3. Promise to visit/leave a comment on all participants’ blogs.
4. Tweet/or share each person’s blog post. Use #OpenBook when tweeting.
5. Put a banner on your blog that you are participating.



