Check out Gem Stone’s blog for tips on how to proof read your manuscript.

Hello, and welcome to How To Wednesday.

After a few weeks of neglecting my poor blog, I decided to return with a How To that I hope many will find useful, How To Proofread Your Manuscript.

Firstly, let me give my opinion on this subject. You need a professional proofreader!

I know many will tell you, you don’t, and it’s more important to, get your work out there. Personally, I think this is wrong for a number of reasons.

1. No one can spot all their own mistakes.

2. The last thing you want is for your first review to be a bad one because of incorrect grammar.

3. No matter how good your grammar is, I promise you, there will be mistakes.

I can name many more reasons, but I won’t. This post is not about telling you, you must have a proofreader. It’s about helping you if…

View original post 926 more words

