Thanks to Carrie Beckort for this one, and to Chris, the Story Reading Ape for the re-blog.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Extract from an article by Carrie Beckort on ATB Writers site:

img_8361

I’ve posted before about integrating my corporate skills into my writing. There was the two-part series I did on Presentation Skills, the post about establishing an author brand, and the one about the Law of Diminishing Returns. Being a self-published author is the same as running my own small business, and I love that I can pull from my past experience.

Today I’m back integrating my two worlds in one very exciting topic—quality control. As an Indie author, all accountability roads essentially lead to me. While I may contract out certain aspects of my business to others, it’s up to me to make sure it’s done right and keeps running smooth.

Here are the most important things you need to keep in your quality control zone.

Continue reading at:

QUALITY CONTROL FOR INDIE AUTHORS

View original post

