Many thanks go to Christoph Fischer for his review of ‘No Sex Please, I’m Menopausal!’

writerchristophfischer

Book review, No Sex Please

I’ve recently published D G Kaye’s review of this book and due to her praise and my intrigue, I  couldn’t help myself and had to read it, too. I was not disappointed.

It is written with a great sense of humour and observational wit about the consequences of ageing in men and women. While the title is cleverly chosen and draws our attention, there is much more than humour to this story. It is honest and reflective as well as entertaining, it has more plot than you would have expected and makes you think about and care for the characters.

Unpredictable and avoiding unnecessary stereotypes this surprised me in many ways. There is a lot of funny scenes in this as well as some more serious notes. Hugely enjoyable, an easy and compelling read that is definitely recommended.

Blurb:

After going through the menopause Lyn finds that she no longer…

View original post 370 more words

