Thanks to Yecheilyah for this great review of my memoir ‘Waiting in the Wings’.

The PBS Blog

Name: Waiting in the Wings

Author: Stevie Turner

Print Length: 199 pages

Publisher: KDP (November 30, 2016)

Publication Date: November 30, 2016

Sold By: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B01M3MOEPV

*I received this book as a gift from the author*

This book is close to my heart in more ways than one. To start, my mother happens to be sick at the moment. In Waiting in the Wings, Stevie’s mother Dot is also very sick and is getting worse as time moves on. Dorothy Eliza Wilkins or Dot had a breech birth. My twin sister was breech as well. It means that she was born feet first instead of head first. Sadly, Dot suffered a dislocated hip and osteomyelitis due to being pulled from the womb by her left leg. This would play a great role in her adult life, especially as she ages and her body…

View original post 313 more words

