Internet is very patchy on board the cruise ship, so I’ll make the most of it! We’ve had a wonderful holiday. We’ve been swimming with dolphins, and visited the Cayman Islands, Cozumel, Costa Maya, and New Orleans for Mardi Gras. It’s our last day today, and our suitcases are already packed for the flight home tomorrow.

Only one episode marred the whole experience. At the Cayman Islands it was not possible for the ship to dock, and we had to use tenders to ferry us to the shore. While we were waiting for the tender back, a sudden storm blew up and the waves rose to alarming heights. The tender was rocking and rolling terribly, and was hitting the side of the ship and we could not get off. Life jackets were handed out on the death ride back to the shore in order for us to board a larger tender. Luckily we eventually made it back to the ship, but for a moment I thought my life was coming to an abrupt end.

My next blog will be when I’m back in the UK, but for now there’s one thing I’ve learned from this cruise- I ain’t getting on any more tenders, no way, no how, and no everything else!

image.jpg

