Here’s a good one: Do you have that fairytale romance, or is it a down-to-earth partnership, warts and all?

anita dawes and jaye marie

book-759873_1920

I have always been fascinated by relationships.

Any kind of relationship really, for as I grew up, it seemed everyone had one except me.

I spent most of my childhood in foster or children’s homes, where most of the other kids were just like me.  Sad, forgotten little people who didn’t really understand what was wrong with the world or why most people seemed to have families and people to care for?

Eventually, I came to realise that the fault had to lie with me. It was somehow my fault that no one wanted or loved me. This was quite an easy mistake for a child to make, for all we have to go on are the facts and the reasons as we see them.

My adult life hasn’t exactly changed that mindset either.  I have left a trail of broken relationships, marriages and sadness wherever I I happened to…

View original post 197 more words

