Thanks Charles Hash for this entertaining guest post on Seumus Gallacher’s blog.

Seumas Gallacher

…little did I suspect when I opened my web page for my usual seasonal Guest Post invitations, that one contributor would delight with three superb pieces… I’ve enjoyed immensely each one of these jewels from my friend, Author, Charles Hash… here’s his third … enjoy…

Winter has embraced my tiny part of the world, and time often seems to stand still amidst the darkness and cold. While the last few leaves persistently cling to the branches as an indicator of the impending slumber of the season, I’m reminded of my childhood spent in the mountains. I was a lonely child with no brothers and no sisters, isolated away from the nearest neighboring children, but the three years I spent there were wonderful. One of my favorite activities in the fall was chopping wood for the stove, our only source of heat. I don’t know why I liked…

View original post 940 more words

