Thanks to Steven Capps for this informative post.

Steven Capps

Some news for you fine readers, recently I had some luck with writing but not with my own. The awesome folks over at PodCastle decided to take me on as one of their Associate Editors. Though Associate Editor sounds cool, I am really just a Slush Reader. In addition, I’ve decide to start a podcast called the Slush Puppies which I will post every week at the beginning of my blog posts. The two will not always coincide as I cover all things writing on the blog and the podcast is only going to cover problems I see in slush pile, and how writers can avoid making the same mistakes. If you want listen, check out the audio player below.

(Side Note about PodCastle: We pay $0.06/word for previously unpublished fantasy short stories up to 6,000 words, $100 flat for reprints over 2,000 words, and are a SFWA qualified…

View original post 1,668 more words

