I’d forgotten about this one! Thanks Aurorawatcherak for the interview.

aurorawatcherak

Stevie Turner is a long-time friend from the Open Book Blog Hop and I finally got her to interview with me. Welcome to the blog, Stevie. Tell us something about yourself:

StevieTurner AuthorPicI’m a British author, married with 2 sons and 4 grandchildren, and live in the East of England. I worked for many years as a medical secretary in a busy NHS hospital, but took early retirement in 2014 due to side-effects from thyroid cancer treatment (I’m in remission now).  I’ve only been writing seriously since 2013, and since then I’ve written 8 novels, 4 novellas, and 18 short stories.  I’ve also just finished my memoir ‘Waiting in the Wings’, which will be published on November 30th.

Wow. That’s a lot of production in a short time. At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

Since the age of 11 when I won…

View original post 1,055 more words

