Today we’re writing about what’s on our bucket list.

This year I was fortunate enough to be able to tick one of the things off my bucket list that had been on there for some time; the Mardi Gras in New Orleans.  We had previously been to Rio’s Sambadrome to see the carnival parades there, and this February had a wonderful cruise from Fort Lauderdale, taking in Grand Cayman, Cozumel, Costa Maya, and New Orleans.

Cruise (271).JPG

Also this year due to an inheritance from my late mother I was able to tick another one off the list; buying a holiday home on the Isle of Wight.  Sam and I will be catching the ferry again at the end of the week and enjoying the warmer weather down on the beach at St. Helens.  We’ve been travelling to the Island for as long as I can remember, but now have our own little bolt-hole to escape to.  Our sons are looking forward to taking it over during August!

Holiday Home

Is there anything else on my bucket list?  There’s just one thing; to live long enough to see my grandchildren grow up.  I’ve no idea if I’ll be lucky enough to achieve this, but after the radical cancer treatment I’ve just had, I think (and hope) I might be in with a good chance!

What’s on your bucket list?  Add your blog to this one and find out what’s on other blog-hoppers’ lists by clicking on the blue button below:

Rules:
1. Link your blog to this hop.
2. Notify your following that you are participating in this blog hop.
3. Promise to visit/leave a comment on all participants’ blogs.
4. Tweet/or share each person’s blog post. Use #OpenBook when tweeting.
5. Put a banner on your blog that you are participating.



