This week we’re writing about our motto for life.  This is a scheduled post as I am currently sitting on my decking on the Isle of  Wight.  I will reply to any comments on Wednesday.

I have several mottoes for life, so I’ll list them all below.  I tried to raise my sons with the following ethics – some of them I learned from my own mother.  One son took great note of them all, and one pushed the boundaries a bit but fortunately realised just in time that his old Mum wasn’t talking a load of shite:

  1. Don’t do anything to others that you wouldn’t like done to yourself.
  2. Live true to yourself, as life is not much fun if you’re living a lie.
  3. Live within your means and don’t borrow money that you can’t afford to pay back.
  4. Take care of your body, as it’s the only one you’ll ever have.
  5. Don’t take good health for granted, as disease can strike at any time.
  6. Work at your marriage, and don’t give up at the first hurdle.
  7. Persevere to achieve your goals.  If you try hard enough you’ll get there in the end.
  8. Life is short; make the most of every day.

I’d also like to share these 10 life lessons from Malala Yousafzai, the young lady almost killed by Taliban terrorists.  Thanks to Lindsay Lovin’ Life for bringing this to my attention:

https://lindsaylovinlife.wordpress.com/2017/05/22/10-life-lessons-we-can-learn-from-malala-yousafzai/

What’s your motto for life?  Add your blog, and also find out what other blog-hoppers’ mottoes are by clicking on the blue button below:

Rules:
1. Link your blog to this hop.
2. Notify your following that you are participating in this blog hop.
3. Promise to visit/leave a comment on all participants’ blogs.
4. Tweet/or share each person’s blog post. Use #OpenBook when tweeting.
5. Put a banner on your blog that you are participating.


