I think I’ll be checking this one out!

Roundabout Forty

When I turned 40, it wasn’t a big deal. I felt good, younger than my calendar age. Sure I had some arthritis in my knee. Yes, I had problems with swelling in my wrists, the start of carpal tunnel syndrome, but I learned to adapt to the changes in my body. I got some wrist braces, wore them at night, and ate Ibuprofen like it was candy.

81dH+HmAs1L._SY679_Wellgate for Women PerfectFit Wrist Support from Amazon.    (I still wear the right and left wrist braces every night.)

Fast forward a few years and now I’m IN my forties.  I had some changes in my career.  I slowed down.  I gained weight.  I started to feel old, really OLD.  Older than I’ve ever felt. I’ve struggled with depression on and off for most of my life, but it was getting worse.  I just didn’t feel like ME anymore.  It’s like…

View original post 697 more words

