Tags

,

Thanks to all who submitted their stories and poems for June’s ‘Share Your Short Story’ contest.  I enjoyed reading all of them, and have picked out a winner and 2 runners up below:

Congratulations to June’s contest winner L.A Myles, who has written a very touching poem entitled ‘Cold’.   L.A,  feel free to use the laurel below, and also let me know if you are willing to have the poem published in an anthology I’ll put together when I have enough winners.

https://lamyles.weebly.com/blog/cold

SHORT STORY LAUREL JUNE 2019

I’ve chosen Wendy Van Camp’s true story ‘The Horse Thief’ and Abbie Johnson Taylor’s story ‘Dream Closet’ as  runners-up.  Congratulations Wendy and Abbie, feel free to use the laurel below:

Memoir: The Horse Thief

https://abbiescorner.wordpress.com/2016/06/28/dream-closet-fiction/

SHORT STORY LAUREL RUNNER UP JUNE 2019

Please take some time out to read all the other lovely stories that were submitted this month.

Told by Harris:  The  Fake ID https://carlaharris.home.blog/2019/06/30/the-fake-id/

Tea Cup  Writer:  11:17 a.m https://teacupwriter.travel.blog/2019/02/15/1117-am/

Doug Jaquier:  Killing the Serpent https://sixcrookedhighwaysblog.wordpress.com/2019/06/19/killing-the-serpent/

Christopher Marcus: From the Day You’re Born http://www.shadeofthemorningsun.com/2016/11/08/from-the-day-youre-born/

D.G Kaye: The Life of a Good Book https://dgkayewriter.com/life-good-book/

Frederick Douglass Grimes III: Love is Blind https://mysticalstrings.com/2019/04/18/love-is-blind/

Ashlynn Waterstone: Equines Unite   https://waterstoneway.wordpress.com/2019/06/03/equines-unite-poetry/

Darlene Foster: If the Shoe Fits https://darlenefoster.wordpress.com/2019/06/04/if-the-shoe-fits/

Debbie Harris: Big Debbie’s Purple Boots https://debs-world.com/2016/06/05/big-debbies-purple-boots/

Julie Goodswen: Beginner’s Pain for Hopeful Gain   https://storytellingdancer.com/2018/12/10/beginners-pain-for-hopeful-gain/comment-page-1/#comment-350

Tallis Steelyard: Picture His Troubles: https://tallissteelyard.wordpress.com/2019/06/13/picture-his-troubles/

The next contest will be in  August.