This week’s topic is:

‘If you didn’t have to sleep, what would you do with the extra time?’

I usually sleep for 8 hours, so we’re talking about an extra 8 hours at night-time when most of the country’s population sleeps, except for teenagers checking their phones and anybody who works a night shift.

There are a few things I would do:

At holiday times I would travel to my ‘van’ on the Isle of Wight at night, thereby avoiding heavy traffic on the M11, M25 and A3.  I would arrive there in record time and in a good mood!

I would go to work and type my clinic letters at night, in absolute peace and quiet.  There would be no phones ringing and nobody rushing in and out of my office to bother me.  I could earn more money that way, as I could work for longer and never get tired.  The whole day would then be mine for doing whatever I wanted to.

I could choose the best lit roads and cycle along for exercise without cars trying to run me over.

I could sit and write stories in peace without having to do anything else.

Assuming Sam wouldn’t need to sleep either, we would therefore not need a bed and so could get rid of it and use the space in the bedroom for something else.

This blog goes to show just how unsociable I am, as most of my ideas are about getting away from other people!

What would other blog-hoppers do if they didn’t have to sleep?  Click on the blue button below to find out, or even add your own blog.

Rules:

  1. Link your blog to this hop.
  2. Notify your following that you are participating in this blog hop.
  3. Promise to visit/leave a comment on all participants’ blogs.
  4. Tweet/or share each person’s blog post. Use #OpenBook when tweeting.
  5. Put a banner on your blog that you are participating.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter