I’ve been enjoying a few weeks off blogging. I have found it stressful to try and think of something to blog about every day, and have decided to carry on just blogging when I feel like it or have anything important to say. However, I will log in and comment on others’ posts when I can. Yes, my stats have fallen dramatically, but I find this doesn’t bother me and that I’d rather do other things.

Today I’m going out very soon for lunch with a friend, and last week I joined a gym at our local leisure centre. To my delight anybody on a state pension (like me) can swim, gym away to their heart’s content, and join exercise classes for just £27 per month. I now visit the leisure centre three times a week, and feel better for it. On other days I go line dancing, and have joined various NHS retirement groups. To be honest, at the moment I prefer being active to sitting in front of a computer all day.

However, my time off blogging and social media has not been totally unproductive as far as writing is concerned, as my concentration levels have improved. I have a new book of 3 short stories’ ‘Trio‘ on pre-order (it will be published on 3rd May for £0.99/$0.99), which you can find on the link below and read a sample chapter if you like:

https://mybook.to/Ep20Kw1

Description:

The Art Class: When Mark takes up nude modelling for an art class to earn extra money, he is unprepared for the life changing events to follow (LGBT).

The Birthday Party: Billy Perkins makes a surprise announcement at his 90th birthday party (Crime/Women’s Fiction).

The Journey: A journey through death to the spirit world, by one who knows (you may have read part of this paranormal story on my blog, but I have added a few more pages).

‘Trio’ is currently number 22 on the Amazon Bestsellers List for British Short Stories.

Also, my enemies-to-lovers romance ‘Falling‘ will be free for just one day on this coming Saturday.


That’s all for now, but I will be back again in the not too distant future!