Welcome to another edition of the ‘Open Book Blog Hop’.  This week’s subject is:

‘How do you keep track of all the books you read?’

Since I began writing I’ll be the first to admit that I do not read as much as I used to.  However, last year I tried to rectify this, because hey… if everybody is writing and nobody is reading, what’s the point of writing in the first place (lol)?

To this end I joined the Goodreads’ reading challenge, and challenged myself to read 12 books in 2019 – one book per month.  I actually managed 18, and was quite surprised!  You can see all the books I read by clicking on the link: https://www.goodreads.com/user/year_in_books/2019/23693312

I’ve now joined the 2020 reading challenge on Goodreads too.  I’ve read 2 books so far, and again hope to read more than the 12 books I’ve challenged myself to.  Goodreads keeps a track of all the books I’ve read and all the reviews I’ve written for them, and so it’s rather handy to be a part of this.

I prefer to read books on my Kindle, and of course my Kindle library has a list of every book I’ve bought.  All my orders are on my Amazon account too, so I can look back and delete them if needed.  At home I also have a shelf of paperbacks awaiting my attention, and they sit there in a pile looking at me as I type away on my computer.  I know I need to take one off the shelf and read it, but …

Let’s see how other blog hoppers keep track of their reading matter.  Click on the blue button below to find out, or just leave a comment:

Rules:

1. Link your blog to this hop.
2. Notify your following that you are participating in this blog hop.
3. Promise to visit/leave a comment on all participants’ blogs.
4. Tweet/or share each person’s blog post. Use #OpenBook when tweeting.
5. Put a banner on your blog that you are participating.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!